Tai Chi Styles

More than 300 different known martial arts styles are practiced in China. There are two Chinese Martial Art systems, the internal and the external systems. The internal system includes Tai Chi, Sheng-I and Pa-Qua styles. The emphasize stability and have limited jumps and kicks. The external system includes Shao Lin, Long Fist, Southern Fist, and other styles. They emphasize linear movements, breathing combined with sound, strength, speed and hard power impact contact, jumps, and kicks.

Wu Style was developed after the Chen and Yang style, therefore it’s a quite new style.
It the fourth style in terms of family seniority. You may not be able to find a Wu style grand master outside Asia.

This style is different from the Wu style of Tai Chi ch'uan (??) founded by Wu Yu-hsiang.

There are many different styles or families of Tai Chi Chuan. The five which are practiced most commonly today are the Yang, Chen, Wu , Sun, and Woo styles. All Tai Chi styles, however, are derived from the original Chen family style.

Some people believe that Tai Chi was developed by a Taoist Priest from a temple in China's Wu Dong Mountains. It is said that he once observed a white crane preying on a snake, and mimiced their movements to create the unique Tai Chi martial art style.

Initially, Tai Chi was practiced as a fighting form, emphasizing strength, balance, flexibility, and speed. Through time it has evolved into a soft, slow, and gentle form of exercise which can be practiced by people of all ages.

History Taichi Tai Chi Form
What is Tai Chi Chuan? Tai Chi Sword
Five Tai Chi Forms Explained  
  Tai Chi for Health
Tai Chi Styles Tai Chi Exercises Body & Mind
Yang Style Tai Chi Helps Lose Weight
Chen Style  
Wu Style  
Sun Style  
  Tai Chi Accesories
Yang Style Tai Chi
24 Tai Chi Form / Bejing Form Tai Chi Video/ DVD
108 Tai Chi Form Tai Chi Shoe
  Tai chi clothing
  Tai Chi Music
Tai Chi Classes Tai Chi Master

Tai Chi Home

Tai Chi Resources

Designed by SEO Marketing - Promoted by SEO Submission 30 days